Any senior from the participating Indiana high schools or homeschools in Lake, Newton, Porter, and Jasper Counties who satisfies the following criteria is eligible to apply for a Jim and Betty Dye Scholarship.

Applicants that do not meet the minimum eligibility will not be considered.

  • Must be a U.S. Citizen.
  • Must live in Lake, Newton, Porter, or Jasper County, Indiana.
  • Must be a current senior at a high school in Lake, Newton, Porter, or Jasper County, Indiana or homeschooled.
  • Must have a minimum GPA of 3.5 (out of 4.0).
  • Must have a minimum composite 1200 SAT / 25 ACT or greater (may be superscored).
  • Must be admitted unconditionally as a full-time undergraduate degree-seeking student to one of the following universities:
    • Indiana University Bloomington (IU)
    • Indiana University Northwest (IUN)
    • Indiana University Indianapolis (IUI)
    • Purdue University West Lafayette (PU)
    • Purdue University¬†Northwest (PNW)
    • Purdue University in Indianapolis (PUI)
    • Ball State University Muncie (BSU)

Additional questions can be directed to info@dyescholarships.org or 219-836-1100.