Any senior from the participating Indiana high schools in Lake, Newton, Porter, and Jasper Counties who satisfies the following criteria is eligible to apply for a Jim and Betty Dye Scholarship:

  1. Must be a U.S. Citizen.
  2. Must have a minimum composite 1200 SAT or 25 ACT (tests may be super-scored).
  3. Must have a minimum GPA of 3.25 (out of 4).
  4. Must be admitted unconditionally as an undergraduate degree-seeking student to one of the following universities:
    • Indiana University Bloomington
    • Indiana University Northwest
    • Purdue University West Lafayette
    • Purdue University¬†Northwest
    • Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
    • Ball State University Muncie